Model year 2024 · L663 (2020–present)

2024 Land Rover Defender specs

The 2024 Land Rover Defender tows 3,000–3,500 kg, carries up to 550–850 kg of payload, has 216–228 mm of ground clearance, weighs 2,074–2,670 kg at the curb and measures 4583–5358 mm long, by configuration, per Land Rover’s own documents. These are Land Rover’s UK-market figures.

We hold 36 configurations of the 2024 Defender, and Land Rover gives a figure for every one.

Retail configurations
36
Documents
4
2020 Land Rover Defender 110, front three-quarter view
Photo: Vauxford, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

01 / Configurations

Every 2024 Defender configuration

36 retail configurations sold in 2024, each with the figures Land Rover publishes for it. A number a factory package raises shows under the configuration’s own. Land Rover gives figures for weights, dimensions, towing and clearance and angles.

202436 configurations · UK figures
2024 Land Rover Defender L663: every configuration with its numbers
ConfigurationGround clearanceApproachBreakoverDepartureMax towingMax payloadCurb weightTires
90 D250, 5 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 700 kg2,241 kg—
90 D250, 6 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 700 kg2,264 kg—
90 D300, 5 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 700 kg2,241 kg—
90 D300, 6 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 700 kg2,264 kg—
90 P400, 5 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 750 kg2,204 kg—
90 P400, 6 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 750 kg2,228 kg—
90 P300, 5 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 800 kg2,074 kg—
90 P300, 6 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 800 kg2,097 kg—
90 V8 P525, 5 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°33.5°3,500 kgup to 550 kg2,471 kg275/45R22
110 D250, 5 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 750 kg2,361 kg—
110 D250, 5+2 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,495 kgup to 800 kg2,431 kg—
110 D300, 5 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 800 kg2,361 kg—
110 D300, 5+2 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,495 kgup to 800 kg2,431 kg—
110 P300, 5 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 850 kg2,193 kg—
110 P300, 5+2 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 850 kg2,263 kg—
110 P400, 5 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 800 kg2,326 kg—
110 P400, 5+2 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 800 kg2,395 kg—
110 P400e, 5 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,000 kgup to 700 kg2,538 kg—
110 P400e, 6 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,000 kgup to 700 kg2,562 kg—
110 V8 P525, 5 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°33.5°3,500 kgup to 620 kg2,603 kg275/45R22
130 D300, 5 seats219 mm30.1°22.0°24.5°3,000 kgup to 750 kg2,552 kg—
130 D300, 8 seats219 mm30.1°22.0°24.5°3,000 kgup to 700 kg2,591 kg—
130 P300, 5 seats219 mm30.1°22.0°24.5°3,000 kgup to 800 kg2,511 kg—
130 P300, 8 seats219 mm30.1°22.0°24.5°3,000 kgup to 750 kg2,550 kg—
130 P400, 5 seats219 mm30.1°22.0°24.5°3,000 kgup to 800 kg2,511 kg—
130 P400, 8 seats219 mm30.1°22.0°24.5°3,000 kgup to 750 kg2,550 kg—
130 V8 P500, 5 seats219 mm30.1°22.0°24.5°3,000 kgup to 650 kg2,631 kg275/45R22
130 V8 P500, 8 seats219 mm30.1°22.0°24.5°3,000 kgup to 650 kg2,670 kg275/45R22
90 Hard Top D250, 2 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 650 kg2,251 kg—
90 Hard Top D250, 3 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 690 kg2,274 kg—
90 Hard Top D300, 2 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 590 kg2,317 kg—
90 Hard Top D300, 3 seats225 mm31.0°25.0°37.9°3,500 kgup to 640 kg2,328 kg—
110 Hard Top D250, 2 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 720 kg2,393 kg—
110 Hard Top D250, 3 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 730 kg2,416 kg—
110 Hard Top D300, 2 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 720 kg2,393 kg—
110 Hard Top D300, 3 seats228 mm31.2°22.6°37.8°3,500 kgup to 730 kg2,416 kg—

A dash means the maker’s documents we have don’t give that number for that configuration, and a column with no number for any configuration of the year isn’t shown. “Door label” means the maker prints it only on each vehicle’s certification label, and “not published” that the maker doesn’t print it, or points elsewhere. “Up to” is a ceiling the maker prints over several configurations; a range is the maker’s own, printed across the grades of that configuration.

02 / What changed

New for 2024

The 2024 Defender against the 2023, the previous model year we hold. Only what Land Rover’s documents show: nothing here is inferred.

  • Added: 36 configurations (90 D250, 5 seats, 90 D250, 6 seats, 90 D300, 5 seats, 90 D300, 6 seats, 90 P400, 5 seats and 31 more).
  • Dropped: 51 configurations (90 HSE D250, 90 X-Dynamic SE D250, 90 X-Dynamic HSE D250, 90 XS Edition P400, 90 X D300 and 46 more).
  • Same range as the 2023: ground clearance and length.

03 / Tires

2024 Defender stock tire sizes

The tire sizes Land Rover fits at the factory in 2024, the standard ones first.

2024 Land Rover Defender stock tire sizes, with the configurations they are fitted to
Tire sizeWheelDiameternominal
275/45R22Standard: Trim not specified Defender 90/Defender 110 5 seats V8 P525; Trim not specified Defender 130 V8 P50022 in806 mm

Defender tire sizes, with wheel specs and what bigger tires change

04 / Sources

The 2024 documents

4 documents behind the 2024 Defender’s figures. The maker’s own come first; a third-party page fills in only a number the maker doesn’t publish, and wears its own mark.

Documents last checked . How we read them and what the marks mean: how we source the numbers. A figure doesn’t match its document? Report a wrong number.

05 / Keep going

More on the Defender

These are Land Rover’s published figures for the models it describes, not a weighbridge or a tape measure; your own vehicle’s options change them. Found a figure that doesn’t match the document? Tell us.